Conviction to Make Time

6 Feb

I really cannot believe that January flew past me.  This year is flying and I haven’t done much of anything besides working and going. 

What I have realized is, I haven’t been really digging into the Word and not spending the time I need to.  I almost feel like it is like working out – the more I work out, the more I want to do it; and when I stop working out, I never want to start or make excuses for why I can’t work out. 

I am now consciously making time to spend daily by reading Scripture, book series, or listening to a podcast.  Matt and I were reflecting on when we were in Dallas and we were attending a young adults ministry and how that extra hour of listening to the word and feeling the conviction allowed more accountability to leading us to continue to search for more.  Feeling this conviction of not spending the time to spend daily in His Word, we decided we wanted to check out a new young adults ministry closer to us now.  Just trying something new and hoping to get to know more people we can grow in fellowship with.

Leave a Reply

